School teachers are more responsible for the social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a more persuasive argument that teachers play a significant role in student’s social and cognitive growth, but the mother and father are no more suffice than them. From my point of view, it depends on how the kids are affected by the environment they live in, so teachers are positive role model.

On the one hand, in the traditional perspective that, teachers do not care about pupils so much. When it comes to educational systems, people normally believe that teacher’s presence in the classroom is to just impart the knowledge to learners and explain complicated concepts. That is why they don’t have much responsible for any those children. Therefore, the offsprings expect their parents take on an active role and assist them in every single steps. Parents, for instance, devote a quality time with their childs and taking care of them that establish a close rapport in the family bond.

On the other hand, school teachers have a profound influence on both of student’s behavior and intelligent. It is discernable ground that most of parents have less time with their offspring because they often work full-time and leave kids alone. For those reason, they may be put them at a higher risk of loneliness, isolation or even adversely affect children long-term mental health. So teachers who are make more accountable for children, due to students spend two third time in day in school and they get educated at an early age. For example, in Japan, pupils start preschool at four year-old, they actually live together and have more love, affection towards teachers than parents. It is true to say that qualified teacher is not only a lecturer but also they strive to adjust students behavior or teach them some valuable skills.

In conclusion, I suppose that teachers are the child’s second mother, although parents are the first human that kids interact with and learn language from them, yet are not enough in children overall development.