Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our contemporary life, school and education have a great impact on new generations, moreover, school is an essential part of our life. However, common and traditional lessons decrease interest of teenagers. From my standpoint, the educational ministry should add new subjects, such as business management, computer science, and lessons about people’s rights.

On the one hand, individuals used to be satisfied with what they have, but world’s development tempts us to improve our skills or even learn something new. Children in nowadays keep up with progress and new technologies, so parents have to find and enroll kids in courses that are attractive and able to teach something beyond school abilities.

On the other hand, subjects such as management and data science are in demand in new businesses or municipal work. In addition, adolescents full of new skills and learning about technology are very attractive for employers as well. But, traditional lessons also take vast majority of individuals’ abilities, as teenagers must have qualifications on both sides.

In conclusion, I would like to emphasize and highlight the importance of new skills, how they can increase our overview and add new people to our surroundings. Unfortunately, the key to finding a new job is experience, and it is very difficult and almost impossible to take some kind of practice from traditional education.