Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debate between children should learn foreign language or no. while there are some benefits if children learn about foreign languages. In this essay i will give my opinion.

Firstly, the children who learn foreign languages can help them to know about everything. Especially when someone learns english language if he doesn’t from English countries. as we know, english is the main language in the world so far. we can get lot of information from internet or books that written by english. and some of countries make a requirement that student who will apply study abroad, they should has an english certification such as IELTS, TOEFL, etc.

However, we can not forget our mother language. for example, the kid who’s born and grow in qatar let say, but their parents are Indonesian. they learn about English everyday, even their parents are talking english with them. they will forget Indonesia language, cause they don’t use or hear bahasa on their environment. Mother language is first language that we hear from our born. As parents, they should teach their kid how to speak as like their parents come from.

In conclusion, mother language is important, but learn foreign language is more important especially English language. So, the children have to learn foreign language from they are kid and that’s will make them easier to learn other languages in the future.