Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s fast-paced world, the appreciation of scholars and technology experts has significantly increased, which causes some people to think that musicians and artists are less valued by individuals. Although some societies appreciate the skills of scientists and experts, I firmly believe that modern society gives more value to people involved in art.

Firstly, as art lays the foundation for the development of society, people tend to appreciate works related to art more deeply. For example, most historical arts are still preserved by modern communities, thereby strengthening people’s understanding of history and art. Many monuments, paintings, and songs are conserved and valued by individuals, which enables people to enrich their societies efficiently. Moreover, educational settings provide learners with deep awareness of art, allowing young generation to become conscious of the artists and mucisians of their country.

Another notable point is the support of government to people involving in art and music. Since governments annually allocate fund to the development of art, artists and musicians continue to receive more value by societies. In addition, social media prominently highlights the works related to art, which contributes to the appreciation of artists.

Admittedly, as the growing use of technology has become a defining part of contemporary societies, people can become interested in scientists and experts. Through the development of technology, individuals can efficiently address many problems of daily life. Therefore, the works of scientists are necessary for communities. However, with art and music, nations understand their past, resulting in more prosperous communities.

In conclusion, while technological developments attract the attention of modern socities, it is undeniable that people still give more value to art.