some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich and poor while others think that the opposite is happening. discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, in the 21st century, people across the globe consider that the evolution of technology is increasing the difference between wealthy and impoverished individuals; however, another group opposes this view. This essay will examine both opinions and argue in favor of the former.

On the one hand, there are several arguments supporting the idea that modern technologies are increasing social diversity as a result of their development. The main argument is the high cost of using these technologies. For instance, recently, scientists have discovered a new method of cooking meals using specialized robots, which helps people to save time and other resources. However, these methods are often overpriced for impoverished individuals, hence they are mainly used by wealthy people.

On the other hand, rather than creating a gap between people in different financial situations, more and more scientists are working to bridge that gap. One of the main arguments supporting this idea is the enhancement of knowledge through free websites and apps. Currently, anyone can read research, video lessons, and even start mastering a new language through these resources. For example, if a person wants to prepare for an exam, they can do so using video resources from online programs. Furthermore, regardless of social status, everyone has access to the same information.

Having considered both viewpoints, it can be concluded that both have their merits; however, I am more inclined to support the argument that technology increases the divide between different socioeconomic groups. In this world, people with access to wealth will always have an advantage. Not only do wealthy individuals gain more opportunities, but they are also often given higher social status and recognition.