some believe that traffic problems in cities can best be resolved by investing in urban infrastructure while others feel there are superior solutions. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some argue that alternative ways be considered to address the traffic congestion in cities, while others maintain that investment in public infrastructure is a better option. This essay agrees with the latter point because government policies to restrict the number of vehicles can have some significant drawbacks, whereas upgrading the infrastructure will positively impact the environment and economy.

On the one hand, the government can develop regulations and measures to reduce the car population on city roads. This can potentially be achieved by imposing high taxes on the purchase of motor vehicles, which can make it unaffordable for most people. Thus, this can significantly reduce the number of cars added to the roads each year and curb traffic problems. However, in my view, this proposal can substantially impact the automotive industry since fewer cars will be manufactured due to the higher vehicle prices and low demand. As a result, this will lead to job losses and create social problems and is not considered the best way to resolve the traffic problem by creating other more significant issues.

On the other hand, long-term investment in urban infrastructure is a positive development. If the government invests in better and reliable public transport such as underground railway networks, more people will find it convenient to use instead of driving to cities. In addition to trains being much faster, it is also environment friendly. For example, in Japan, people mostly use the bullet train for daily travelling since this is a faster way of moving between cities. Hence, I believe such infrastructure investment will create a more positive impact and deal with the traffic problem.

In conclusion, other potential measures will require decisive government action, which can be unpopular with its citizens and the business communities. Infrastructure investment is also a key priority for most governments for the progress of their country. Hence, I believe this solution will achieve multiple objectives, from reducing traffic, carbon emission and global warming to economic development.