Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

A significant number of nations acquire international sports by constructing specialised infrastructures to train elite athletes, rather than promoting sports facilities that are accessible to general public. From my perspectives, it is a negative development because it limits people with different gifts yet they are to replace these top athletes. The essay below is going to give explanations on both views.

On the one hand, building youth centres contributes to rising of numerous gifts in the country. I strongly believe that, when a nation invests in community sports centres where young people can train and develop their abilities it creates a nation with more talented individual and in turn increases revenue generated from sports. For instance, in Europe the reason why you find their children are very talented in playing football, they have many pitchs that little go and get trained. These young children are the ones that play for bigger teams because they were trained in their young generations. Therefore, building facilities for top players it should be done but put more effort to those everyone can use.

On the other hand, contributing in the infrastructures for top athletes can also be a positive development. Special players need to be more trained in better places so that they can continue to win for many trophies and give the value to their mother countries. For example, in Rwanda, they expanded Amahoro stadium in order to hold more fans and give a mood to their players and this help the players to give better results. Therefore, it is better also to put much energy in top players.

In conclusion, although both views have facts, constructing facilities that everyone can use has more merits than to help these top athletes. However, both must be done but not at the same level because there is no doubt that, promoting the youth is the best way to achieve whatever you want.