Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, certain individuals believe that children should learn how to play a musical instrument. From my perspective, I partially agree with this standpoint. This essay will elucidate my argument that although young people can gain numerous benefits from playing instruments, not all of them should be forced to do this.

On the one hand, it is indisputable that engaging in music can offer a number of advantages regarding job opportunities and mental health. In other words, early exposure to playing instruments can explore children’s innate ability; therefore, for those who have an interest in it, this appears to be a career chance in the future. Furthermore, according to scientific research, immersing in playing kinds of instruments enables the young to relieve stress and depression after an overwhelming day, in turn, enhancing their psychological prowess. Ultimately, they have a tendency to achieve better academic performance.

Notwithstanding several merits, I suppose that children should be given a chance to decide whether they play instruments or not. First and foremost, obviously, not all of them have an adequate capability to master music. Rather than taking part in their favorite areas or recreational activities, they are obliged to practice music, conversely, putting a strain on them and negatively impacting their emotions. In addition, high expenses for musical classes appears to be a problem. It would be unfair between the affluent and impoverished students if playing instruments became compulsory as those who have higher social background may have better accessibility to cutting-edge devices than those coming from ordinary families.

In conclusion, I partially advocate the idea of forcing children to play musical instruments. While some can nurture their ability to music for future development and eliminate anxiety, others may face challenges due to weak aptitude and high fees.