Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some employers like to communicate to their employees every time, even on weekends. The believe it will help to improve their organisation’s profitability but it has negative consequences.

Rest is part of work life. Everyone needs rest for fresh start. Moreover, it is scientifically proved that the taking rest improves productivity of employees. But it has seen that many of the employers don’t acknowledge the truth though in many cases their well informed about it. Communicating with employees even on holidays has several disadvantages. Doing mistake, lack of productivity, job insecurity among employees at the few of many disadvantages. Jabhol does feel insecure if there seniors communicate with them each time. It also increases the probability of doing error on their regular duties. Communication is important but doing all the time makes employees unhappy that affects their productivity.

But communication is not unnecessary at all. To maintain good understanding among employees, contact plays a vital role. It also reduces the possibility of mistake, misunderstanding. Communication is important for keeping good environment in office as well as bonding among employees. It also helps maintain command over employees.

In conclusion, the importance of communication cannot be ignored. But it should be in a systematic way. Therefore morality of employees will be high and best output can be achieved which leads an orgnization towards success.