Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Some companies leaders actively call their team members all day long even on day off. This behaviour is not an adequate way to become a proper leader. In my opinion, this habit have more drawbacks such as it violate the employee rights.

In one hand, many employee feel stressed because of their boss in the office. Many leaders always want to stay contact with their staff, thus the employee feel uncomfortable with their job. For example, I have an experience with the employer who ask me to always stand by for work even on the weekend and it makes me cannot spent my weekend properly. Furthermore, that behaviour also make the team members feel lazy to work because they think it is disobey their rights. Namely, when I have a boss like that, I never have a good spirit to do my work because I feel I did not get an appropriate rights.

On the other hand, always get in touch with others employee also have some benefits for the staff itself. Staying active on the weekend can accelerate the work completion in the company. For instance, if I still working on the weekend, I can finish my work faster and submit it before the deadline. In addition, with this habit we also can make a superior reputation in our workplace. One clear example is, let say we always reply our leader’s call or chat on the day off, it will make a good connection with the leaders. With those advantages, we still can take a positive side to support our career life.

In my view, I believe that the leaders who always contact their team on the weekend or day off is not a good behaviour and have more disadvantages. If the leader still doing it for a long time it will have an inadequate affect for the team. For example, the team member will resign from the office one by one until the leader does not have a team member anymore.

In conclusion, some bosses who always calling their employee on holidays is an unacceptable behaviour. I believe that habit have more disadvantages than the advantages such as, the employee feel stressed, lazy, and making them resign in the end.