Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Several experts are convinced that children must begin studying foreign languages in primary school rather than in secondary school. Overall, studying a foreign language earlier is easier for children to understand. Moreover, studying languages can also improve children’s ability to communicate.

Learning languages is one of the most important skills that most children should have. Therefore, primary school taught children another language that is currently used in another country. Hence, students who have already learned it do not have to put in as much effort as the other students who have not studied it yet. Furthermore, students will feel more unconfident and scared to make mistakes. As an illustration, most children, when learning something new, would enjoy it and want to improve their skills by talking in another language with their parents. Thus, it will be easier for them to speak fluently. However, if students just learned it in middle school, it will become more challenging for them due to their age, and they will be embarrassed to use another language that they just study in daily conversation.

Communication skills also play a big role for children in the future. Hence, if children are already familiar with using another language while talking to their friends or parents, it can help them develop their ability to communicate. For example, in this era, many companies demanded workers who had the capability to communicate in several languages. Especially these days, many companies become working partners with another company from another country. Moreover, all companies are asking for high-quality workers and as a consequence of a lack of employment, people become more competitive, and the difficulty of searching for jobs increases.

To sum up, students who study foreign languages that are used in another country will find it a lot easier if they immediately learn them. Besides that, it can also help students develop communication abilities, which are needed in the future when they work.