Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some scientists believe that learning a foreign language at primary school is better for children than learning it at secondary school. In my view, the advantages of this opinion outweigh the disadvantages.

First, children in primary school are experiencing one of the most significant periods of developing language ability. It is widely admitted that the earlier the children start to learn a language, the better language ability they can obtain. So that some parents make great efforts to make sure that their children can live in different countries for several years, in where they learn a second even third language. As to most children, primary school is an important and earlist educational resource where they can study language systemmatically. Meanwhile, the pressure of students at primary school is less than at secondary school and it means that more time can be spent on language learning.

In contrast, students in secondary school have to deal with the pressure of studying more courses, gaining high scores in the class, as well as applying for higher education. As a result, they don’t have enough time to learning a foreign language, whereas practicing is essential to studying a new language and it really takes some time. Meanwhile, it would take more efforts for

students in secondary school to learn a new language because they have missed the period .

In conclusion, as students in primary school is at the important period of learning language and have more time to learn, it is essential for students to start learing a foreign language at primary school, instead of at secondary school.