Some parents believe that schools and the government should be responsible for transporting children to and from school. Others think it is the parents' responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

M F:

Children’s transportation to a school has been a long debate between parents.Some families advocate the idea that it’s the government role to commute the students to school while others believe it is their own responsibility to take their children to school.

People insisting on governments and the schools’ duty on commuting children to school bring up some logical reasons. The primary reason is taxing. There are a lot of developed countries which are governed by high taxes ;consequently, the taxpayers have their own expectations from the government. In this regard, demanding the state for children’s transportation may seem logical.It is also worthmentioning that a lot of parents are incapable of taking their children to school leading to the need for hiring cars and buses which rises some concerns such as, safety and expenses.Since a considerable amount of their salary is taken by the government, they are entitled to expect services in return.

Some other families argue that this is their own job to take their children to school. These families which are likely to be of the affluent class of society might not have financial concerns and prefer employing their own drivers. This can be more convinient than spending alot of time waiting for the bus or having to spend time by other children on the bus. Some families which one parent stays at home and looks after the children might prefer to take their children to school on their own for creating closer bond with them and also, be more vigilant about their safety and their surrounding .

Although both sides of the argument have logical reasons, I think the idea of states’ responsiblity of transporting children to school outweighs the other. Tax payesr have their rights to request for better services and facilities.