Some parents send their children to preschool when they are three or four years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to preschool at a young age.

It is the fact that while a certain number of parents make their children go to preschool, others decide to send their children after they become mature. This essay aims to figure out the positive and negative effects of sending children to preschool early on.

Focusing on the advantages, it can be said that through the activities in preschool, children can learn the skill which contributes to their well-being as a member of our society. They are forced to, or if not, required to cooperate with their mates at preschool, and it will allow them to acquire how to communicate with others without a friction or misunderstanding.

In addition, preschools such as kindergartens provide some educational materials with children, facilitating to improve their literature ability which is another essential skill for youngsters. Therefore, it is almost no doubt that preschool have beneficial effects on children in the sense that it gives opportunities for children to obtain social skills.

However, it is also true that sending children to preschool also have detrimental aspects. Firstly, parents face the financial problem because of the high tuition of preschool.In most cases, parents who have their young child are not stable in terms of their earning since they have not had enough experiences to get promoted. So, if parents rely on preschool without financial stability, it can do them harm more than good. Moreover, sending the young to those facilities make adverse impacts on children who don’t become mature enough. They will have difficulty in fitting in amongst the classmates at preschool, making them feel anxiety or depriving them of a sense of self-esteem.

In conclusion, though sending children to preschool have positive influences on children from an educational view, we have to take drawbacks into consideration.