Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people would argue that a permanent job is the best and most valuable option in this modern era. In my opinion, however, it would be better to land a job where people find content and passion.

On the one hand, there are several factors leading to people’s consideration about permanent job. First, people think that landing a stable job means not worrying about being given the sack in the future. In recent days, finding a long-term job is no longer easy, therefore, having an invariable work career has become extremely important, because of this, it is suitable for people whose family depends on them. For instance, my teacher admitted that she is not completely satisfied with her job, however, she cannot give up due to her children. Additionally, a long-lasting job is also equivalent to easier in getting a promotion. When people are only concerned and work in one company, they can diametrically dedicate themselves to it, which makes their employers impressed and promotes them.

On the other hand, I would agree that working with delight and interest is more significant. Firstly, contentment in work career leads to the company’s development in the future, When employees are satisfied with their jobs, they could have the motivation to work harder, as a result, the job quality would be heightened. To be more specific, I have an aunt who works as her passion – a fashion designer instead of landing a stable job, therefore, after fifteen years of doing this, she still finds it interesting and her own company is enhanced day by day. In contrast, people working in a long-term job although do not have any desire would find it mundane and also not willing to dedicate more. Due to that, the work quality would be decreased and heighten the ability to give up halfway.

In conclusion, even though some people think that a permanent job is important, I personally believe that working with satisfaction is the best.