Some people argue that because the Internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. Instead, they should focus on developing children’s skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there are a critical debate whether education centers should concentrate on educating facts or not. While some people believe that focusing on teaching facts at schools has far more benefits, I personally claim that paying more attention to develop skills, relationships with other people is far more advantageous.

One of the reasons why I believe is the lack of socialism problems. That is to say, nowadays, it is apparent that technology is advanced. As a result of this advancement, children are prone to spend their leisure time with technological gadgets instead of building relationship with other people and it leads to problems for children in its communication skills. Due to overcome this issue, schooling center should teach their children how to communicate with other people or how to build new friendships. For example, the lack of communication skills is one of the serious problems among children in Baku where I live. Due to it,These days, instructors at Baku’s school are more likely to spend time to address these problems a lot rather than concerning with teaching them scientific facts.

Apart from developing communication skills, schools may teach their student more practical knowledges instead of theoretical one. It can help them to broaden their horizons and develop their critical thinking abilities. Because by teaching theoretical information to students they do not be aware of about something properly. For example, if schools taught their students informatics theoretically, students would not perceive computer’s working principle. As a result, if they would like to boost their skills a lot in the future they will suffer from practically.

In summary, since the internet makes facts more accessible, schools should concern with improving studnet’s skills and their liaison with others.