Some people argue that because the Internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. Instead, they should focus on developing children’s skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays it is debated that children’s access to facts has been made easier by the İnternet, because of this schools should not try to teach facts. Instead of that, they should pay attention to improving children’s research skills and their interpersonal communication with people. To a certain extent, I admit that schools should teach facts. However, I also believe that they should teach extra skills and develop their relationships with other people.

On the one hand, I admit that educational institutions should teach facts like computer fundamental.They should explain what a keyboard is, what a mouse is, and what a web browser is. Basically, after learning these facts, they can use computers on their own.After this, they should teach which websites are suitable so they can search for appropriate information. Because all information is available for all people on the internet except confidential information. If children are allowed to access the internet by their parents, they could get all this information without teachers.

On the other hand, I also believe that schools should teach personal skills such as researching ability and how they can improve their relationships with other people. First of all, if exploring ability is good, children can learn information which schools teach them without teachers. These days, finding information is very easy thanks to Artificial Intelligence such as ChatGPT, Gemini, Capilot and Deepseek. If schools taught how to use these AI conversations, children can solve all their problems on their own.

In conclusion, schools should teach facts about how they use the computer. They also teach researching skills and usage of Artificial Intelligence. So, children can learn every information themselves.