Some people argue that employees should change their jobs atleast once in their life time. Do you agree or disagree?

A life of a person is a complex path with many choises forming it. Many people aсquire knowledge and beliefs along the way and stick to them. Others choose to switch their direction at one point: change their areas of experties and lifestyles. In this essay I will debate on the topic of changing a career in the middle of life and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, changing activities has a positive effect on mental health. By acquiring new skills at a later age a person develops, many areas of the brain are activated, and emotional aging slows down. A person creates a new, comfortable environment around himself.

Another advantage of changing careers is the person’s own choice. Often, many people do not choose their first job on their own: either their parents decide for them, or there is no choice due to finances. An adult is more likely to make an informed choice. That is why there are more people with experience and a desire to study at the master’s program than at school or in the junior courses of the institute.

On the other hand, a change of activity carries instability: the loss of experience from a previous job will lower the income level. Of course, this problem can be avoided by accumulating a financial cushion, and it seems to me that it is always possible and sometimes necessary to change the field of activity. In the modern world, there is a term small retirenment: it means that a young man saves money and leaves work for several years, changing his field of activity and resting.

All things considered, I believe that switching the career at some point and being happy with the new choise is greater than stability of an old job.