Some people argue that modern technology has made life easier and more efficient, while others believe it has weakened essential human skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over whether modern inventions make life easier and more convinient or make people too dependent on technology. From my viewpoint, the new technologies have more advantages than disadvantages in many aspects.

Some people firmly believe that gadgets allow to spent less time on daily routine, particularly washing dishes or cleaning. In previous centuries, the only gender that did this routine was women, they had to looking after their kids and take care of a home, since females did not have permission to work. Nowadays, women have a job as men do. In this way, they do not have so much time for these assignments and the alternatives need to be found, so technologies as washing machines or vacuum cleaners become fundamental. An additional reason for my stance is that human beings have a better access to information and studing materials. Not everyone can afford new books for education because even now they are quite expensive. Consequently, these students are able to search the ebooks in free of charge. This opportunity good not only for them, but also it is lucrative for country’s economics and literacy rate. Thus, the government benefits as much as their citizens from wasting less time on unprofitable assinments.

Detractors to this viewpoint, on the other hand, would argue that present gadgets making people too dependent on them. From my experience, adults play computer games too much as well as teenagers. This addiction increases risks of depression and physical health problems. Humans start to live in virtual reality and more rely on new features of computers for batter games instead of building their carriers or families. The consequencies might be: a rapid growth of poverty and homelesses, lower birth rates, and hazardous areas.

To conclude, updated innovations are expedient and there is no reasonable need for trying to replace it. Accordingly, one could say it better to regulate any issues connected with globalisation of these innovations.