Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the rapid development of science and education, some people argue that we should do research into their family history while others believe that we should focus on the present and future generations. Personally, I think both of view have true argument.

On the one hand, history is the foundation that forms current life. Firstly, research family history help us know clearly about previous generation. If you have opportunities to know about your family in the past, imbreeding marriage will be not appear. Secondly, you can proud of your family because they have good achievement in the past. For example, your parent used to have a lot of victories which are helpful for history of their country. Thirdly, they can pass good traditional culture on their children. If your parent have traditional to worship ancestor, you can get that traditional from them. Consequently, we still need to research family history because history have precious lessons.

On the other hand, focus on present make us more development. Firstly, you should not live in the past forever. If we always live in the past, we will loss your opportunities, you will not realize your abilities and never develop yourself. Secondly, young generation who carry parent’s dream on their shoulders. For instance, we can take our children after, support and cheer them on, instead of worrying about the past. Last but not least, it is said today is a gift, that’s why we call it “the present”. So we need to cherish the present. Therefore, we need to forget something that is not important in the past and look forward to a good future.

In conclusion, with that i mention, though research family history or focus on the present and future both important. I strongly believe we can’t have good life if lack one of two views. Hopefully, people will extend their mindset in this problem.