Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The question of whether adolescents should delve into family origin or prioritize modern-day and upcoming generations has sparked considerable debate. While concentrating on the future carries great importance, I still believe that exploring ancestry has more valuable significance.

On one hand, many individuals argue that drawing attention to the current values and challenges brings crucial advantages. Firstly, the youth can gain various opportunities to build up their future and shape their own destinies if they focus on broadening knowledge and skills, advancing moral code and having a clear goal to strive for. Moreover, the current evolving world is packed with serious burning issues such as: overpopulation, climate change, crime rate increase,… demanding notice and actions, especially from the young generation who are full of strength, enthusiasm and desire.

On the other hand, I still hold a strong perspective that dwelling on the past events benefits ourselves significantly. Foremost, exploring stories of the roots brings the adolescents valuable lessons and experiences, which can support the process of upgrading themselves in many aspects. The struggles and triumphs of the ancestors may support the younger generations to make appropriate decisions, realize potentials, choose right paths and not fall for their elderly’s mistakes. Beyond that, a glimpse to the historical events and personal stories reinforce the descendents to foster a sense of connection to the past, a sense of purpose and belonging may rise up and develop in their spirit. Therefore, the youth gain a deeper appreciation for their own identity and a stronger connection to their heritage, which leads to a growth of awareness to carry on traditional values and honor the family legacies.

In conclusion, focusing on the current and upcoming generations have valid advantages but it is more significant to investigate the family origins and emphasize the past values.