some people believe famous peoples support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. other think celebrities make the problem less important. discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, various social critical problems no longer completely rely on some traditional organizations but from other resources like celebrities’ support. While this is partly believed to beneficially draw the attention to issues, the others suppose this can lessen the importance of those problems. From my perspective, I incline towards the former.

On the one hand, celebrities could raise the focus of publications on the social hindrances. To be more specific, the big names could depend on their popularity to widespread volunteering organizations, which potentially make the publication mainly their followers and fans have a general awareness of those and likely to contribute their money or raise funds to deal with reported difficulties. For example,Princess Diana taking part in the removal of landmines’ campaign promoted by The Red Crossing helped this agent problems quickly addressed by the government under the pressure of the public knowing it through the Princess.

On the other hand, there may be some disadvantages of this supporting way to deal with social troubles. First and foremost, the significance of the issues are likely to be overshadowed by the spotlight of stars since the hotspots of newspapers are usually filled with the photos of participating idols instead of the campaigns and involved troubles. Secondly, besides the aid of most household names, several celebrities with well-known scandals about morality also use their popularity to make people notice of the obstacles. Consequently, this is not only useless but also affects negatively on the prestige of those volunteering incorporations.

In conclusion, despite some potential demerits, the aid of the well-known persons could bring about critical merits such as funding, volunteering as well as wider focusing on the coordination and the involved obstacles.