Some people believe that celebrities have a positive effect on society, while others think that their effect is harmful and negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some people argue that influencers have a beneficial effect on the society, others appear to be opposing this point of view. I am with those who believe that celebrities play a crucial role in creating morals in the community.

On the one hand, there are some famous persons such as actors and singers who possess a detrimental influence on youth. In other words, they spread the belief that it is not necessary to work hard in order to get what they want which has a depressant effect on juniors. This can be witnessed in Egypt, where a plethora of students have abandoned their studies at the expense of seeking fame and fortune. Hence, what can be said is that this kind of well-known individuals will be dangerous on children if they get further richer.

Nevertheless, many celebrities from various fields play a quintessential role in raising up a good generation. That is to say, they utilize their fame and the willing of younger fans to imitate them to inculcate morals and ethics. For instance, the most famous football player in Egypt, Mohammed Salah, is considered as a role model by many of his countrymen because of his philanthropic actions, so they are trying to follow his steps. Recently, he has launched a campaign against drug trafficking and addiction, and according to recent statistics, the campaign was successful in an extraordinary way. Therefore, it advisable to make our offspring familiar with this kind of celebrities and encourage them to take them as idols.

In conclusion, after highlighting the contradictory opinions regarding the effect of famous individuals on the society, I thinks they play an indispensable role in bringing up promising generations.