Some people believe that climate has the greatest effect on people's way of life. Others believe that the economy of the region has the greatest effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Which is more significant in influencing individual’s way of living – climatic conditions or regions economic structure? In my opinion, both are equally important in the sense that climate determines a person’s perception and the economy decides whether the place is worth living in or not.

On the one hand, climatic conditions play an integral role in changing the mindset of people towards their surroundings. It is highly noticed that there is a surge in migration owing to unsuitable climate of the existing place. For instance, had the northern areas of India not been intensely cold, these places would not have less populated. Therefore, the weather is a crucial factor, which spells out how an individual perceive a particular place.

On the other hand, how much fruitful it is to reside in a specific place is decided by an area’s economy. This is because the number of infrastructural facilities available in a region, job opportunities as well as the capacity of the town to cater to the needs of its residents, are some of the indispensable factors, which are taken into account by people to measure the worth of any place. As a result, the economic structure also indubitably influences people’s way of life by assisting them to make a decision regarding various areas.

From my perspective, both of these two factors, namely climate and the economy, determine individuals living style. Since people have the tendency to seek comfort as well as to acquire the best possible opportunities, I firmly believe that a regions suitable weather along with the strengthened economic status put people’s life at ease, which seems to be the utmost priority.

In conclusion, where climatic conditions have the ability to alter the way people view their surroundings, the economy has the power to spell out the advantages of the place. I personally consider them equitably influential on people’s life.