Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, it is often argued that the value of history is not relevant anymore, as others say it is still a useful piece of information for people to learn. This essay will consider whether history are needed or not for our society’s growth.

While some people believed that learning from the past is pointless, i strongly disagree that analyzing history will not benefit our community. This is because, usually, history will repeat itself in the future but with uncertainty. With the help of history, people manage to read the historical pattern and create a formula for us to predict the future. For example, in the past, coal companies had troubled doing future business analysis because they were not using any of historical data. It will affect companies’ strategy being poorly made and could make companies collapse. However, by using historical data, they can predict the future and make a better strategy to overcome coal’s cyclical business condition.

On the other hand, some value of history will not give any positive contribution to the society. There are some of historical value that might clash with people’s knowledge nowadays. One of the example is races exclusivity because it is not related to community’s belief anymore. In the past, people divided races into two segments, white and black people. These two races will have different status on the society such as white people will always place higher and black people will always be a slave. As for now, people are treated equally because society believe in equal human right whether they are black or white.

In conclusion, learning from the history will give us a lot of benefit such as predicting the future. But we also need to know what values should we implement in today’s world because not all of them will give a positive impact to the world.