Some people believe that in the right of freedom of speech. Others believe in censorship. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although, I don’t agree with the element of censorship because, it suppress the voice of people. l agree with the phenomenon of freedom of speech as it let’s the people to grow for a better society.

On one hand, censorship filters out the thoughts and voices of the people ,but also plays a vital role in developing culture and mindsets of the people, especially under 18. For example, the entertainment industry requires censorship as it has a great variety of contents, which can be extremely violent, aggressive, religion phobic and deliver toxic behaviours to people’s minds. Hence, better expression delivers better society.

On the other hand, freedom of speech is the base of a democratic country. A government by the people, for the people, to the people, this statement shows how important free speech is. For instance, casting vote is a freedom of speech, if there’s no freedom of speech, no one can cast vote. If people are suppressed in a longer run, they will burst to gain their rights. So I believe that freedom of speech is necessary for a stable and healthy government.

Censorship has its own benefits in uplifting the society, while freedom of speech nourishes people’s mind. Culture blooms and society cherishes in a free state. In my opinion, freedom of speech is necessary to have better quality of life because criticise government, explaining different narratives, express individuality and casting vote to choose our leader won’t be possible without this.