Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city?

Some people think, living in Metro cities seems tough but some have contrary opinion, they think it is becoming more of a piece of cake. I think that that there are always two sides of coin, City life has both advantages and disadvantages.

In city, everything is available at reasonable distance. For example, if you are in medical emergency, medicines and hospitals are available at anytime within feasible distance. In many village areas people are dying because they never get to reach a big hospital in time or they are not getting proper treatment in little clinics. This will never happen in city. Due to lot of development, city has more employment, good education and career scope than that of villages and small towns. Also food, transport is available at anytime and anywhere. Everyone says city never sleeps, this is becoming reason for women to be feel safe and sound even at midnight, because there are no silent roads, hustle and bustle of city never stops.

There are also some drawbacks of living in city. The main issue is traffic, if you leave home to get to place which is is on just 15km distance it will swallow your 2 hours easily just because of traffic this will never happen in small towns. Though everything is available in cities but some things are so costly that middle and lower class cannot afford. Because of this, living good lifestyle is getting tougher and tougher as time is passing. This traffic is leading to pollution. Many people are shifting from village to cities in search of jobs, hence population of city increasing day after day.

In conclusion, city has lots of benefits but it has ample of troubles too. City has everything still the life of city people is so fast that they are forgeting to live a life concept which is so sad.