Some people believe that sports competitions are a source of emotional stress for young people. Therefore, youth should be banned from participating in sports competitions. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that sports competitions bring emotional pressure to young people and should be banned. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view.

The first reason is sports competitions provide many benefits for mental health in youth lifestyles. This is because sports improve physical fitness and good health, which is very important for young people. Also, sports competitions create a target for them to achieve goals, so that young people will be more confident. For example, when they are trained how to play badminton, they often feel motivated and less stressed, winning a competition can make them proud and take success for them. As a result, sports competitions bring better mental health and develop a positive mindset.

On the other hand, Sports competitions create opportunities for building friendships, especially in teamwork. Because youth can learn how to cope with success or failure, and work together as a team toward a common goal. Moreover, each young individual knows the importance of developing self-confidence and perseverance. For instance, in football, young people need to play in a team, try their best to understand the people on the team to pass the ball, and then bring their victory for the team. Therefore, sports competitions play a significant role in building good relationships with each other.

In conclusion, for the reason I have mentioned above, the benefits of sports competitions give them bettẻ health and achieve the goals. Rather than banning youth from participating, it should focus on supporting them to overcome challenges in those competitions.