Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, contemporary technologies are affecting people’s lives positively and negatively. A crucial number of people are convinced that the drawbacks of technology are outweighed by a wider range of its merits. Personally, I agree with this notion. And we’ll offer some problems in the following essay.

At the onset, technologies provide access to a sufficient quantity of information, and individuals can find any databases that they need. For example, on the internet and social media, people obtain the necessary knowledge for more innovative machines to improve the efficiency of their work. Subsequently, most of the agricultural sectors were automated by technologies.

Nevertheless, technologies negatively affect people’s interactions. Dependency on devices can lead to the deterioration of mental and physical health. For instance, a huge number of students search for information on the internet and spend time looking at computer screens, resulting in them forgetting about face-to-face contact and using the others to research. Moreover, the government has to take into account the improving unemployment rate these days in some sectors where laborers are made redundant because many inventions replace their work.

To sum up, technologies are impacting individuals’ routines in positive and negative ways. From my perspective, innovation in the world has solved some problems despite advanced technologies contributing to the health and ability of people negatively.