Some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for children. How far do you agree or disagree?

TV has many programs such as action, drama, comedy as well as Cartoons for kids, TV’s has something for everyone regardless of the age. Almost everyone watches TV daily and it became a very important part of the day.

Those who agree with the point that television programmes are of no value for children have a number of reasons to support their point of view. Children are becoming more lazy and switch their focus from sports to watching TV which can result in health issues in the future such as weak eye sight and back problems. Some TV programs could have images that are not appropriate for their age that can impact their behaviour. Some kids like to copy what they see on television so they might copy a wrestling show in real life and end up hurting themselves.

However, those who disagree with the point mentioned above have their own reason as well. Some TV shows are real value because they have educational information that can help them learn useful things. TV can sometimes babysit the children when the parents need some time away from their children when they are cooking or cleaning the house. Trouble makers would clam down once they hear that their favourite show is playing on TV and will not move a muscle while they are watching.

As far as I am concerned, I personally believe that television is very entertaining for everyone but children especially and we should use that against them by letting them, finish their homework first in order to watch and pay attention to their school work.