Some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for children. How far do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that TV shows have no real worth for offspring by some population. This essay disagrees with that statement since some TV programmes contribute to childrens’s development. The essay will first emphasize how they support education, and then it explain how they improve the imagination.

To begin with, I believe that TV shows, especially for earlier ages, are useful for children because they can reinforce what they learn. Some programmes have tutorials that contain different basic subjects such as mathematics and chemistry. Besides just going to school, the children can support their educational life by watching these programs. For example, when I was a child, there was a TV show named ‘Arka Bahçede Bilim’. It was about science, and I could refresh my knowledge where I learned from basic science subjects such as the interaction of water with other substances.

In addition, I strongly believe that watching and observing different shows are helpful for creativity. The children can observe lots of new items while watching since TV shows contain different shapes, places and colors. In this way, they can increase their imaginary. For instance, my sister liked telling stories when she was a child. She could use some newly learned descriptive words in them and as time passed, her imagination could be improved. In this way, she could easily imagine what was told to her.

To sum up, TV programmes should be considered as a real value for the children since they can catch an opportunity to practice their subjects, and they can expand their fantastic world.