Some people believe that the rapid increase in population these days is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Others believe that the world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, several individuals opine that unprecedented growth of human population has been reaching a fever pitch in our society due to a wide range of factors leading to worldwide predicament. While there are initiatives that vigorous population growth would be one of the most imperative keys to have a thriving economy and establish an ideal society. From my personal perspective, I believe that swift population growth is unsuitable in the long term.

On the one hand, advocates of a steep the rise in human population growth may advocate that this would bring a flourishing economy and create an ideal society. First and foremost, the rapid increase in human population growth would make an outstanding boost devotion to stimulating in consumption of merchandises and services in the market. The reason leading to this justification is that unprecedented growth of human population in recent times would raise inhabitants’ demands as well as clients’ purchasing. The progress of markets would make have a significant contribution to a the successful economy in any nation. Secondly, a growing population may address labor shortages, especially in several specialized industries or, emerging fields that require a highly skilled workforce need well-highly work forces like the aviation industry.

On the other hand, there are a host of insurmountable repercussions from uncontrolled the accelerated population growth. To begin with, the deterioration of environmental quality is catastrophically exacerbated by vigorous population growth. The rationale is that swift population growth on a global scale is would be the main culprit leading to excessive consumption of finite resources like water, soil, and othersso on, resulting in leading to shortages of energy resources crucial doing wonders for human life. Furthermore, this would also include a wide range of extreme weather events, rising sea levels and especially the ongoing environmental problems, for instance, climate change. As a matter of fact, millions of tonnes of hazardous gas emission are annually released from factories into the natural environment, thereby having an adverse bearing on human health. The indigenous people are prone to a variety of physical health issues illnesses, such as respiratory diseases, digestive-related problems or even cancer due to inadequate conditions in megacities. Overcrowding in a metropolis would put a heavy strain on public infrastructure, like public transportation, healthcare systems, sanitation and accommodation, worsening quality of life.

In conclusion, unprecedented growth of the human population brings both drawbacks and beneficial consequences for the economy and society. The rapid increase in the human population is not sustainable in the long run. The government should impose adequate policies to mitigate the steep rise in population growth to prevent worldwide predicament and urgent environmental problems.