Some people believe that the use of social media has a positive impact on individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s social media has become the most important integral part of our lives. While some argue that it benefits for education children. I strongly disagree with this view. In my humble opinion, social media negatively affects children’s education and reducing worldview.

One of the most significant drawbacks of social media is highly addictive which leads to distraction from studying. Children often spend hours of their time in TikTok, Instagram instead of focusing on their homework. For instance many students cannot concentrate in class because during notifications or responding to messages. As a result their academic performance is declining day by day.

Social media encourages short video contents, such as 20-30 secunds, which negatively impact kid’s ability to concentrate for long-term periods. Traditional education requires deep focus and thinking, but excessive use of social media impaired brain function due to which they cannot concentrate during lesson, after which they experience irritation and lose interest in education. For example studies have shown that frequent social media users have difficulty reading and understanding complex topics, as they become impatient with detailed information.

In conclusion, social media have more negative than positive effects on children’s education development. It creates distraction, reduces attention spans, all of which affects on academic success. To improve learning results, parents and tutors should encourage students to limit their social media, it is more effective methods of education.