Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an assertion that young criminals severely breaking rules should be tried as adult ones. This essay aims to advocate this notion owing to two primary factors.

To commerce with, it is necessary to strike a balance between the punishment of young and adult offenders. As the harsh punishment stems from the purpose of forming a discipline in the community, whoever breaks the laws have to trials equally without contemplating the age range. In this way, such a measure results in a reduction of crime rates in the country, thereby constructing civilized communities, which boosts the comprehensive growth of the world. In case that punishment range depends fully on their age, after time punishment, the proportion of recommit to crimes is existing, which constitutes a large threat to society.

Furthermore, trial courts of juveniles which are similar with adults can be seen as a deterrent to their peers. In fact, minors are undoubtedly impressionable. If they are encouraged to do deviant behaviors, the number of juvenile delinquents will increase, which deteriorates the future as they will administer the world after years. Therefore, the advent of equal punishment in the young and adult crimes is conducive to raising their awareness of how strictly they are punished in case of doing illegal activities, which contributes to the formation of discipline in young generations and avoids the adverse outcomes.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that the equality in punishment of adult and young criminals plays a crucial role in shaping a form for civilized communities and educating the importance of law-following in juveniles.