Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase cycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

It is argued by some people that the amount of recycled waste from homes is unsufficient. They also claim that the only way to increase recycling is for government to pass new laws that make it an obligation. This essay completely disagree with this view because there are more efficient ways like raising awareness. Moreover, the solution they provide in their view makes people follow it without being convinced of it.

To begin with, there are many effective ways to increase recycling rates and the primary one is organising awareness campaigns. By focusing in making household, children, students, and every individual in the society aware of the benefits of processing and reuse waste, the popularity of recycling will grow. Hence, the amount of recycled waste will increase massively. In Europian countries like Germany for example, government establishments and local organisations strive to make the public aware of the consequences of pollution, which encourages people to be keen on recycling their waste.

Furthermore, forcing people to recycle their waste by law legal requirements could lead them to do that for unpure purposes. Being convinced about any thing is a fundamental factor to do it well and establish it as a crucial principle. That is to say, to raise the theme of waste recycling among people, it is crucial to convince them about it and passing laws can’t completely fullfil this. For instance, at a school in Palestine, a teacher forced students to put empty cans in the recycling basket and all students did that, but when that teacher left the school the majority of students refused to do that same action.

In conclusion, making laws only can’t increase waste recycling. That is because other methods like educate people about the benefits of recycling can be lead to more drastical improvement. In addition, people are more likely to embrace the idea of recycling when they are fully convinced about it, which is a thing that can’t be fully provided by just forcing them by laws.