Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service(e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

In some cases, the cost of goods and services is directly related to the value they provide, and most people rely on this metric to make their judgment on how to spend their money. However, I believe price is one of many factors are needed to be considered, and it should not be a praiority.

In simple transactions like purchasing a product, the cost can be a good factor to compare various options. This is because supelyers have different ways of pricing even though they are selling the same product. For instance, clothing stores might have different prices based on their location, profit marigen, and operation cost. In this case, comparing products based on cost can be a great guide to make an informed decision.

However, the cost of a product or service does not provide a complete information. In a free market sellers set the price based on their own metrics, and the buyer has the choice to agree or disagree with it. Consequently, customers making decisions based on the money they have to pay are at risk of overpaying or rejecting good service because of its price. One example of this are luxury goods, where people pay inflated price for product that provide the same value as the basic ones, or choosing a medical treatment based on the price of the hospital and not the experts it is providing. In both cases, the price does not reflect the value the consumer recives; therefore, the cost should not be a priority.

In conclusion, while I understand the need for people to compare prices of goods and services, I believe it is more important to consider their sevice, quality, and longjavity to get the full value from a purchase.