Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians and sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other type of Job should be highly paid?

For many, popular musicians, actors, or sportsmen are overpaid. I disagree with this view on the grounds that these people give up many freedoms in order to be famous. I would argue that experts working in education and veterinary medicine must earn more.

Invented in the 1940s, television changed our lives once and for all. With this breakpoint, the concept of a star entered into every household. Now, every well-known person can be considered a star, whether they are sportsmen, singers, or actresses. Correlated to their skills or sensational effects, it is a fact that these individuals have enormous paychecks. However, such popularity is not as easy as it seems. To be a star, a person needs not only a qualified skillset but also to give up many of their freedoms. They cannot walk on the street as they want, for instance.

Apart from the stars, there are professions that are paid unfairly, such as teachers and veterinarians.

While teachers educate young brains to shape humankind’s future, veterinarians are the shield between zoonotic diseases and citizens. Both groups’ work is sacred, which is improving and protecting humanity. Yet, they earn poor amounts of money in every domain of the world. In Turkey, for example, there are many tutors and veterinary doctors awaiting to be employed by the government due to cruel private sector conditions.

In conclusion, to be a spotlight person, people pay the price, which is not being able to live like a normal individual. Therefore, I do not support the idea that they are overpaid. Besides, as they work for the whole community, educators and veterinarians need to get more money.