some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while other feel there is considerable progress to be made Discuss both vews and give you own opinion?

People fall into two camps as to whether gender equality has been established or not. While there are reasons to believe that equality between the genders has already been achieved, I support the view that considerable progress is still needed.

The idea favored by some is that gender equality can be attributed to several main factors, with the most important being professional opportunities. They argue that fields such as medicine, the military, and education offer equal chances for both genders in many countries, namely the UK, the US, and Japan. As a result, advancements in these countries are remarkably high compared to others. Additionally, since women may be good in certain professions, this could benefit society as a whole. For instance, in the medical field, females are often more proficient than males. Consequently, the quality of healthcare tends to improve in countries where gender equality is recognized.

That notwithstanding, I advocate for the view that achieving equality should be regarded as a long-term goal that authorities must strive to fulfill. Less developed nations such as Pakistan, Afghanistan, and Iran maintain societal norms in which women are expected to be homemakers, dealing with household chores rather than engaging in fields as serious as politics, trade, and sports. As a result, the women in these countries might face difficulties such as being uninformed or even less creative. Since females are primarily tend to household chores, their opportunities to gain or acquire skills in specific fields that might be useful for the future will be limited.

In conclusion, while some might put forward that gender equality has been achieved due to equal professional opportunities in certain fields and countries, I, however, support those who favor that there is still considerable progress to be made in many less developed nations which continue to restrict women’s roles, limiting their chances for growth and participation in an important areas like politics, trade, and sports.