Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some individuals think the level of violence factors in films on television should be reduced by the government. I firmly believe that violent films should not be regulated.

On the one hand, there are several of reasons that people want the government to reduce the level of violence in films on television. The most noticeable reason is that some films which contain violence scenes may bring negative effects for their sleep. Whenever viewer watch films on their own television which contain some violence factors, people are getting fear from watching violence scenes and it is hard to forget about it when they sleeping. For example, in Ghostbuster film, there are many violence ghost fight scenes that make people fear a lot, they cannot forget that experience make the their brain too stressful to sleep and may cause nightmare for people that watched the film.

On the other hand, I still firmly believe that the level of violence in films on television should not be reduced. First, there are numerous of people who enjoy violence in films. Some people have different tastes of genre of films; they enjoy watching violence films for entertainment. Take Marvel for example, some Marvel films such as Avengers or Hulk have some violence fighting actions but still bring numerous of viewers who like to watch fighting and action genre. Another reason is that, this violence scene which is aired on television bring profit to film studios. The more people watch these films that have violence factor, the more money these film studios can get from it. For distance, Home Alone film, which have numerous of violence scenes make a profit to 20th centuries Fox studio which over one million dollars from it.

In conclusion, there are some people want the government to reduce the violence in films on television but I still believe that the level of violence in films should not be regulated to make people enjoy it and bring benefit for film studios.