Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the perspective of some people, they think that the government should regulate the level of violence on films but some individuals are unsatisfied with this idea. Regulation of violent films and movies are out there and are used widely through out the world in cinema with age restriction for each movies that require an identification of your age before you can buy tickets, or before films on television start if films are not graded PG they will have some sort of viewers discretion advisory.

Regulation of the level of violence in films produce to the public are there but is not really controlled by the government. Films or movies that has gore scene usually have age restriction in the cinema and if put on television they would have an advisory of explicit content on screen before the start of the film. Horror movies such as IT for example has an age restriction for the it of the time that it was release in cinema.

WIth the idea of some that the government as well should regulate the level of explicit this would be unnecessary due to it already been regulated and advised to people in films and movies. But the idea of movies not regulated at all is not really good due to it may cause trauma to young audience. In my opinion the idea of regulation should be used but there is no need for the action of the government and people should still be able to access these content if they are not restricted for self-pleasure or research purposes.

In conclusion explicit content should be restricted but just to some extent due to need of entertainment and this process of restriction does not need government