Some people prefer living alone. Others want to share a house with their family or friends. Do the advantages if living with others outweigh the disadvantages?

Living alone can make and individual depressed. While there are some masses in our society who prefer to live alone,others oppose the same. I feel that advantages of living with family and friends outweigh the disadvantages.

To embark upon, there are numerous inevitable advantages of sharing a house with family or friends. First and foremost, living with our family and friends provide us better and enjoyable life as we can share our problems and achievements with them. Moreover, sharing a house with family provide us a healthy and happy life as chances of getting depressed is decreased. For instance, doctors also give advice to the patients who are suffering from depression to live with family because it helps to cure the mental health of an individual. Furthermore, residing with parents increase the value of our life in all aspects as we can enjoy every moment with them and can make good memories.

In addition to this, residing in joint family also provide us knowledge about our culture, ancestors and our parents also share their experiences with us so,that we donot make same mistake in our future. For instance, living with parents helps children to adopt good moral values,which one cannot adopt,who is living alone as there is no one to guide them for right or wrong. Living alone is one of the major reason which affects mental health of children as well as encourage them to go for immoral things such as stealing,drugs etc .

In a nutshell, living with our family and friends provide us a better environment. Environment plays an important role in growth of an individual. Parents and elder members of family and society teach us to be a good gentleman and also encourage them to do welfare of the society.