Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People eat at any places because outside food is easily accessible and people can also make their own food at home. I prefer to eat at home and I will discuss why I choose to eat at home with my reasons and examples in this essay.

Cleanliness is the factor why I want to cook at home. For example, I can ensure my food is cleaned by cleaning them thoroughly before cooking. In addition to this, I can even ensure the good quality of my food such as choice of meat, type of oil, brand of my food. Both cleanliness and quality of food can be under my supervision is the reason why I prefer to cook at home. I will not be able to do this if I am having my meals outside.

Moreover, time and cost saving for me. For example, I can reduce the hassle of traveling outside for food because I spend time, transport cost to the destination. To elaborate more, I can save food cost as well because the food outside is expensive if it is compared to cooking at home because the food sellers are profit driven.

In conclusion, one may have their own opinion whether to eat outside or at home. I prefer to eat at home and mentioned my reasons with examples. I predict that there will be more people to cook at home in the future due to inflation and people are becoming health conscious nowadays due to exposure to information online.