Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the fast-world landscape, the debate over the development of children is as pressing as ever. While some advocate for children’s free – time activities should be organized and controlled by parents, others champion children should be free in their free time in order to do whatever they want. This essay aims to delve into both perspectives extensively and give my view.

First and foremost, free – time activities for children should be controlled by parents because it helps protect children from harm. If some activities such as: climbing trees, playing in the kitchen or swimming do not have any guard, it will become dangerous for their child. For these reasons, children and teenagers, especially children from 5 to 10 years old do not have enough awareness to alert them to something which may be dangerous so that parents should take care of them carefully. Additionally, there are also many activities which parents can take part in with their child. For instance, playing some traditional games or sport games. Through these family activities, we have a huge benefit in developing children’s skill in their leisure time. Children can learn some skills such as: cooking, doing chores, making cakes or building a small car which improve their creativity and equip their morals. Moreover, family bonds are strengthened by all the members of family participation together.

Although parents organize some meaningful activities in children’s leisure time, it brings lack of freedom for some children, especially groups of younger generations from 12 – 16 years old. Therefore, sometimes parents should give their personal space to their children. In the private space, children do anything they want to expose their emotions. For example, sometimes they may feel anxious or under pressure after a long day at school, they want to heal their mind by their favourite hobbies like: listening to music, scrolling social media, playing games… without bothering. Furthermore, children can improve self – discipline and become more responsible with themself and family.

From my perspective, we should blend in by controlling the activities which happen in children’s free time and give their own space to do something they enjoy. Parents shouldn’t let their children alone in order to protect them from isolation and dangerous situations. We also shouldn’t restrict and control too much in all activities which children attend in order to create a freedom environment in which they improve their self – discipline.

In conclusion, both views have both advantages and disadvantages. We should have careful decisions to ensure our children improve in the natural environment which also develops their abilities and skills.