Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are lots of debates about the affect of advertising in these days. Some people think that it is the main part of marketing which helps companies to reach their targeted customers, whilst it is commonly thought by many that advertising is no longer needed. In my opinion, Advertising can have a major impact on sales if it has the right elements in it.

On one hand, Some people believe that campaigns have their effect on the viewers. For example, If a man saw an advertising about a hummer this might persuade him to purchase one, as he would think that he might use it one day. they think that even if it did not help the companies to increase their sales, it will draw the attention to them.

On the other hand, Many people support the opinion that advertising is not needed anymore. They convince that people do not watch TV or listen to the radio as much as they used to in the past years. People became more aware of what is good and what is bad and what will help them in their daily life.

Concerning me, I believe that advertising makes a huge success if it contains the correct items, such as marketing plan, motivating elements and the right timing. For example, Holidays are the right time to advertise a mounting trip, as many people love to hike on holidays. Discounts also seem to push people to buy things even if they might not use it.

in conclusion, We can say that advertising has changed from its regular form to more advanced one to fit the requirements of the market. although many people think that advertising is something old fashion, companies will always need it to increase their products.