Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama, and creative writing are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

From some people’s perspective, art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing play a crucial role in education. Many people believe that they should be included as compulsory subjects in school. From my point of view, I fully agree with this statement for several reasons.

Firstly, art subjects can entertain pupils after a long time of studying mandatory subjects at school such as Mathematics, English and Literature. These subjects require a lot of skills and strategies, which might cause stress to students. Therefore, art subjects are needed in order for students to relax by listening to different genres of music or telling our stories through creative essays. For instance, our school usually organizes art events for students to have some time together and memorable moments for the peace of mind.

In other circumstances, pupils can express their imaginativeness and artistry through artworks. Inventiveness is one of the key factors to evaluate a person’s talent in order to participate in various subjects in a company. Consequently, art lessons should be added so that students can practice and widen their knowledge to be more creative and have more ideas to develop. For example, when our class took part in a drama club, I learned how to think about modifications of the play or how to predict what will come next. We had to take some time to sit down and think of our own scene. This creativity can especially help students who are majoring in natural science as they need different approaches for a problem.

In conclusion, it is widely believed that art lessons are an important part of education. It is beneficial to engage in art subjects because they can help us reduce stress and increase our creativity. As a result, every school should include them in its syllabus to support undergraduates.