Some people say that now we can see films on our mobile phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Films play an important role in our lives. On a day-to-day basis, many films inspire us to do something good for our country, whereas some may spread a wrong message in the form of violence or hatred.

There are various options now available for an individual to watch any movie they want. That are certainly phones, tablets, laptops, and of course cinemas. Every movie that releases in cinema is now available on OTT applications for public, which gives them an opportunity to watch it whenever they want.

In earlier times, cinema was the only source and people, often along with their families, used to go to watch films, have fun, and spend time together during intervals. In cinema, some movies were exclusively showcased for even months due to its incredible box office records.

In today’s generation, people have found an alternative option i.e. watching movies at home in their comfort zone and whenever they want, on phones, tablets, and laptops. They do not prefer to go out and spend money on travelling, buying tickets, and buying food. Instead, they invest the same money on purchasing a subscription for an OTT platform.

But I strongly believe that the importance of a cinema should not be neglected as some movies are meant for big screens and the feeling of watching them on that screen along with its music effects should not be missed as it is real fun. And one must also consider the hard work behind making such movies to be showcased evidently on the box office records to keep film industry motivated.