Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries has positive effects. Others say it would lead to the loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The advantanges and disadvantanges of the rise of economic and cultural exchanges across nations, which thanks to globalization, have been debating over the decades. While some argue that these growths provide more beneficial aspects, others stand up with the opinion that national distinctiveness will be lost. I will first focus in favour of this before moving on to look at those against. In spite of the arguments in favour, it is my firm statement that the cultural heritage preservation of regions is facing many struggles due to this situation.

Today, the growing exchange of commerce and culture between regions has been creating many great opportunities for the development of each. By signing agreements and joining global coporation organizations to enhance the acrossing contacts, the opportunities for comprehensive national development have never been so open. When coming to business aspect, it assists significantly to secure national economic development, leading to escalating the quality of life of residents. For culture one, its rise helps to lift mutual understanding up, resulting in potential conflicts prevention that should not execute in terms of maintaining the area’s peace. The countries that take advantage of these merits will become increasingly prosperous.

Despite of the mentioned benefits, the arguments on losing social is definitely invinsible. Any object always holds two sides, and these co-operate growth is not an exceptional case. Cultural export from influent countries, such as America, Korea and China is gradually dominating other local artistic races at their own land by their strong culture and economy. To illustrate this, many Vietnamese children in mega are finding it hard to speak the mother tonge fluently, especially ones are learning at international school, while they are easily to communicate in foreign languages. Therefore, if governments do not pay more attention early and find appropriate solutions to tackle these matters, the challenge of preserving cutural herritage will be more and more increased, and the disappearance of the native culture of the countries is inevitable.

In summary, while many others strongly support the opinion that the growth in mutual contact between areas supply many positive effects in both trade and cuture, I firmly hold the beliefs that these also significant challenge the cultural preserving effort, which have been faced many struggles with. To address this, the governments should raise more awareness about national indentities protection through public medias and enact more appropriate policies to preserve their own culture.