Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

A global village, that is certainly what the world feels like nowadays. With the help of the social media platforms you can reach out and get to know people you might never meet in person. Therefore, I completely agree that it has become easier for many people to keep in touch with each other by using the Internet.

To begin with, I believe that technology plays an indispensable role in our lives. This is because it offers numerous avenues in order to help people communicate without any efforts at all. For instance, by using WhatsApp, more and more people can be connected together from a distance to one another without travelling for miles to meet someone. As a result, individuals who often use this kind of applications are more likely to save their time and money as well. Conversely, if we did not have such a useful technology, the loneliness and isolation would be the consequences.

Furthermore, individuals who frequently access the Internet have the chance to broaden their horizons, as it provides people with a way to know people from all over the world in one’s convenient home. For example, some websites and social links offer people the opportunity to contact with a wide range of foreigners from different cultures and backgrounds, in which they can exchange their opinions and beliefs with a press of button. Although, there are many concerns from this tool in terms of information privacy, it incredibly eases the people’s lives regarding to recognizing the world.

In conclusion, it has become easier for the majority of people to communicate with others through the Internet and its applications. However, even though people should be more careful about their personal data and information from stealing, I have a belief that the Internet simplifies our connection.