Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems

T2.14.2

There are different opinions about the main environmental problem that we face today. A group of people believe that losing some particular animals and plants are the main issuse, while others, including me, argue that there are other problems that are more inmportant.

On the one hand, the loss of animals and plants can lead to some important issuse. Losing some specific animlas would lead to caos, since the food chain might break. Therefor, the hunter and prey system would get change and the planet would face the shortage and the extra number of some animals, which is a critical problem. Meanwhile, the earth as well as human being could face death by loosing some plants, because we can not breath no longer, since the oxygen could not be produced by trees. Also, the food chain could get effected, which harms both animals and human, as well as the shortage of wood that is the home of many insects and smaller animlas and can be used in building constructions by human. However, all these issuse can be addressed with constent care in short term. For example, we can control extinction by ban hunting, or stop the loss of trees by putting law against cutting them, as well as planting them.

On the other hand, there are other problems, which are more important since they are unavoidable in the future and must be address as soon as possible. Nowedays, For instance, global warming is one of the problems that requires constents and imidiate focus, owing to the issuse it can cost in long term, as well as short term disasters. For example, it is responsible for many fire accidents all over the world, which sometimes leads to burning a huge forest. Besides, it can lead to planet get barried under the water due to melting polar ices. Water shortage is another problem that can be consider vital, since it can put an end to the human being as well as all other species. This problem is already effecting people and nature, many species die yearly do to drought. Hence, if we do not find solutions to these problems, all the planets and other species would face death, and the future generation might even have to leave the earth to find another planet to live in.

In conclusion, I believe that global warming and water shortage are the main environmental problems since they can put the existence of human being and nature in danger, while the issuse of loosing animala and plants can be addressed easier.