Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people's lives.Do you agree? Write about: 1. whether people's appearance is important 2. the price of clothes 3. …………………… (your own idea)

Present-day society fixated on their wardrobe. We are living in a world where some people don’t see any other values and signs of a successful life except expensive apparel, accessories and gadgets.

To be honest all of us want to be well-dressed, fashionable and stylish. Therefore we are trying to follow by celebrities and social media influences. Obviously, nowadays people’s appearance is extremely important. But let’s not judge a book by its cover as luxury clothes can add to a person success, better social status, good manners or intelligence.

On the other hand, not only moral problem stands out but also financial. Each year quality of apparel is getting worse and in the same time clothing is becoming costly. Shopping malls are filled with fast-fashion clothes that the majority of people already can’t afford it. Fast fashion still includes last trends items, however often from cheaper and synthetic fabrics like nylon and polyester and at higher price than before.

All things considered, I guess that very soon the fashion industry will lose its current actuality. No doubts, individuals have to more recognize ecological aspects related to producing clothing, the popularization re-selling and recycling of apparel, focus on more permanent things rather than temporary trends.